XXL’s 2012 Freshmen Class

Yesterday XXL Magazine revealed their yearly Freshmen Class. This year’s list includes some no names, some emcees who’ve been out way too long to even be considered “freshmen” anymore, and a bad-ass chick from Australia who I want to hang out with even though she intimidates the crap out of me.

There’s been some controversy with this list and not many people are too fond of who made it. I can’t say much because, to each their own, but I have to defend my girl. Azealia Banks (WHO?!? Exactly.) went onto to Twitter to say some things about Iggy and how she doesn’t deserve being on the list.. Ms. Aussie tweeted about her accomplishment and wrote, “You can’t block my blessings! Today I’m celebrating! Get with it or kick rocks!  First female freshman. Ever. Period. Thanks world! I used to stick XXL on my bedroom door, now I’m on the cover. Life is great.” Yes, Ms. Banks, please do her and me a favor and kick rocks. 😉

What do you think about this year’s list?

Leave a Reply

