BEEF: Wale vs. KiD CuDi

Source: RGF

Back in August, Wale dropped his “More About Nothing” mixtape. Among the tracks featured on the mixtape was the song “Number Won“. In the first verse of the song it seems as if Wale is referencing his relationship with KiD CuDi.

Then later in an interview Wale made comparisons of KiD CuDi and himself to different types sports.

KiD CuDi offended by all these remarks being made by Wale, he really opened up about the whole situation in a recent interview with Complex.

Continue after the break to read what CuDi said, he’s really not holding back…

“Did you see that Wale interview that he just did, comparing us to sports? Let me clear this up: I’m incomparable to anybody. I don’t care how people take that. No one can compete with me. I’m unf**kwittable; no one can knock me off my s**t. I’m an unstoppable force, I’m a bullet. My trajectory is to the sky. N***as got to do something really spectacular to f**k with me and my realm, and n***as be so bitter that you hear it in their voice.”

CuDi also went on to discuss why Kanye doesn’t give Wale any beats, he said:

“The last album, I let people dis me, throw out those jabs in their verses and have their little slick remarks. This time around, I’m not f*cking around. I have no time to think about other n***as. These other mother***ers like feeding off another n***a’s energy, so they mention their name. You hear me talk about n***as? I don’t even talk about Kanye, and that’s my homeboy! They talk about Kanye like they’re bosom buddies with this n***a. Talking about “I be in Hawaii”—man, shut the f**k up, why you got to tell everybody everything? Then people like Wale get mad that ‘Ye ain’t give him no beats—’Ye ain’t give you no beats because we ain’t f***ing with your raps. It’s not a conspiracy theory. We don’t f*ck with you musically, so we’re not going to provide music for you. The s**t is a service, it’s a quality of a certain standard. N***as are just so thirsty it’s ridiculous. I’ve been eating humble pie forever, and people still call me an a**hole. These people don’t know my f***ing life—now I’m going to give them something to talk about.”

After all this Wale responded via Twitter saying

“n***as lettin that liquid cocaine get to them…..lets go then.”

Which is a reference to KiD CuDi’s recent arrest and admission to using the substance.

Now although I prefer to listen to CuDi’s music, I think that if they went at it bar for bar Wale would win.

9 responses to “BEEF: Wale vs. KiD CuDi

  1. bar for bar. Wale would win. but a bigger picture. cudi would win. his music is timeless. he’s like almost a living legend. Wale had a few good songs here and there but Kid Cudi has groundbreaking stuff and i do think he’s unfuckwittable

    • what songs are timeless … Cudi has maybe 2 songs that ppl know the rest are hooks … Wale may not have as big a name but his longevity is for real see where Cudi is in 3 years probably in Hawaii playing with aliens or whatever else he sees in his coked out dream land …

    • Again what songs and beats there two different styles but where are these great Cudi songs that I must not be hearing EVER !!!! haha no offence of course I just think as a piece of hiphop Cudi’s album was up to my expectations and Wale’s was above and beyond

Leave a Reply

