Batman 3 To Be Shot In IMAX?

Via: Collider.com

Wally Pfister, the cinematographer who shot The Dark Knight and Inception for Christopher Nolan, wants to shoot Batman 3 in IMAX. What’s the problem then? Well for one IMAX cameras are loud. Also they are bulky and the film can’t run more than 165 minutes.

Here is what Pfister had to say.

“I must say I’m a huge IMAX fan. I like IMAX more than I like 3-D,” he explained. “Chris’ films are so densely layered and have so much going on visually in every way that IMAX helps enhance that because of the scope and the scale of it — it becomes a much larger canvas to paint on. That’s what we found on ‘Dark Knight.’

“I’m not a big fan of 3-D,” he continued. “I liken it to my View-Master I had 40 years ago. Are you really getting more out of the story with 3-D? When you separate those different planes and you’re creating artificial depth, it looks phony to me.”

Leave a Reply

