Tracklist: Drake’s “Thank Me Later” x The Roots’ “How I Got Over”

The tracklists for two of hip-hop’s most anticipated albums have surfaced. Continue on after to break to check them out and let us know which album you are looking forward to the most.

Below is the tracklist for Drake’s highly anticipated debut album “Thank Me Later”. It reads as a who’s who in hip-hop, but it’s a bit too many features for my liking. I’m really looking forward to tracks 5 and 10.

01. Fireworks f. Alicia Keys (prod. Crada & 40)
02. Karaoke (prod. Francis & The Lights
03. The Resistance (prod. 40)
04. Over (prod. Boi-1da & Al-Khaaliq)
05. Show Me A Good Time (prod. Kanye West)
06. Up All Night f. Nicki Minaj (prod. Boi-1da)
07. Fancy f. T.I . & Swizz Beatz (prod. Swizz Beatz)
08. Shut It Down f. The-Dream) (prod. Omen & 40)
09. Unforgettable f. Young Jeezy (prod. Boi-1da & 40)
10. Light Up f. Jay-Z (prod. Tone Mason & 40)
11. Miss Me f. Lil Wayne (prod. Boi-1da w/ 40)
12. Cece’s Interlude
13. Find Your Love (prod. Kanye West & Jeff Bhasker)
14. Thank Me Now (prod. Timbaland)

Here’s the tracklist for The Roots’ 11th studio album “How I Got Over”. As of late The Roots have been doing their thing as the house band on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. This album also seems to have a lot of features but with tracks that feature Blu and John Legend, I’m sold. Check out the full list below.

01. Walk Alone (Truck North, Porn, Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)
02. Dear God 2.0 (Jim James, MOF)
03. Radio Daze (Blu, Porn, Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)
04. Now Or Never (Phonte Coleman, Dice Raw)
05. How I Got Over (Dice Raw)
06. The Day (Blu, Phonte Coleman, Patty Crash)
07. Right On (Joanna Newsom, Sugar Tongue Slim)
08. Doin It Again (John Legend)
09. The Fire (John Legend, Rick Friedrich)


One response to “Tracklist: Drake’s “Thank Me Later” x The Roots’ “How I Got Over”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s